ionCube Logo
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Please Help... Trying to install new software with Ioncube

strancali

PostPosted: Tue Dec 20, 2005 1:10 am    Post subject: Please Help... Trying to install new software with Ioncube Reply with quote

Hello, first off i was want to say hi to everyone here. This is my first time here. I have just purchased a software and it requires ioncube. I downloaded the correct version for the ioncube loader and edit the php.ini file but when i try to access my page it still says "requires the free ioncube_loader_lin_4.4.so ionCube PHP Loader to be installed".

i edited my php.ini file with this line:

zend_extension = /usr/local/ioncube/ioncube_loader_lin_4.4.so

and restarted the server but it still doesn't work. Any ideas?

Thank you in advance
Sid
liaison
ionCube Support

PostPosted: Tue Dec 20, 2005 11:02 am    Post subject: Self Help Guide to Loader Installs Reply with quote

Hi Sid and anyone trying to diagnose setup problems on the webserver for running Loaders.

You posted in the helpdesk so we can help you there with your reply if necessary. However I thought that I'd post a potted guide to installation self diagnosis here too.

In general, if there are problems with a server and Loader installation, there are a few things to check. Remember too that if trying to run a package of scripts from a provider, you will have a support contract with that provider. They should be able to provide assistance to you too, so be sure to ask for it!

If doing a php.ini install, a checklist would include the following.

1) did you restart the web server software after editing the php.ini file?