ionCube Logo
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 


 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    ionCube Forum Index -> ionCube PHP Encoder

callback script for handling loader events

Author Message
merebhai



Joined: 27 Dec 2005
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Sun Jan 08, 2006 10:20 am    Post subject: callback script for handling loader events Reply with quote

hi,
I am using the callback script option for encoding project.
My script has code something like this

function ioncube_event_handler($err_code, $params)
{
switch($err_code)
{
case 6:
echo 'license not found';
break;
case 8:
echo 'license expired';
break;
}
}

after encoding i placed the license file in the encoded project, so its works fine and displays license expired.
But after purposely deleting license file from the project directory, i still get license expired. Why ?? It should display license not found.

Please help.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
liaison
ionCube Support


Joined: 16 Dec 2004
Posts: 2788

PostPosted: Sun Jan 08, 2006 12:51 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi

That's interesting, and it's good to see use of one of the "power user" features of the system. We'll check on that and if we can reproduce it should be resolvable for our Loader release due this week. Please use the helpdesk system to followup if you need to.
_________________
Community Admin
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jon
Site Admin


Joined: 15 Dec 2004
Posts: 23

PostPosted: Mon Jan 09, 2006 4:12 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi,

We were unable to reproduce the problem here. I believe this was a problem in an old version of the Loader but was fixed. Could you try downloading the latest version of the Loaders from:

http://www.ioncube.com/loaders.php

If the problem still occurs then please submit a support request on our help desk at

http://www.ioncube.com/support/

and we'll take the issue further.

All the best,
-Jon
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
merebhai



Joined: 27 Dec 2005
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Tue Jan 10, 2006 8:31 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

hi jon,
Its Ok, i have solved it. i am using now PHP constants in the switch case instead of error codes.

I was thinking that , it would be great if we can encode certain lines in PHP with ioncube encoder.

This will also allow us to use ioncube functions that requires encoded files.

Thanks bhai.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    ionCube Forum Index -> ionCube PHP Encoder All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum