ionCube Logo
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 


 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    ionCube Forum Index -> ionCube PHP Encoder

How to have Dynamics Icons again?

Author Message
fakokay



Joined: 25 Jul 2007
Posts: 8

PostPosted: Sun Jul 29, 2007 11:22 pm    Post subject: How to have Dynamics Icons again? Reply with quote

hi,

Since my upgrade to Pro version, it occur that the dynamics icons aren't showing. Is there anything to recover thoses Inocube Icons files (encoded/not encoded) again without reinstaling IonCube (and then revoke, reinstall, re-ask for a licence again) since it's a pain in the a** to just reinstall ioncube on the same computer ?

For now, the php icon are the one from my php editor again. i Tried to un-associate teh php file to any software, but no lock too.

regards,
david
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
liaison
ionCube Support


Joined: 16 Dec 2004
Posts: 2788

PostPosted: Mon Jul 30, 2007 8:36 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Running regsvr32 with the icon extension ionenshi.dll should do it.
_________________
Community Admin
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
fakokay



Joined: 25 Jul 2007
Posts: 8

PostPosted: Mon Jul 30, 2007 12:27 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

there is no ionenshi.dll on the ioncube directory... but ionendy.dll.

tryed to execcute it, no luck.

Sad
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
liaison
ionCube Support


Joined: 16 Dec 2004
Posts: 2788

PostPosted: Mon Jul 30, 2007 12:55 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

ionencly is something else. ionenshi.dll will be in C:/windows/system32
_________________
Community Admin
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
fakokay



Joined: 25 Jul 2007
Posts: 8

PostPosted: Tue Jul 31, 2007 2:39 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

got no ionenshi.dll in windows/system32 folder ...

surely that's why i didn't get any dynamix icons (since my upgrade to pro)

is there anything to do without reinstalling, revoking/redemand licence ?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
liaison
ionCube Support


Joined: 16 Dec 2004
Posts: 2788

PostPosted: Tue Jul 31, 2007 10:17 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

The dll would have been there if that feature was enabled when installing (it is optional), but may be removed on an uninstall. If you email licenses@ from your registered email address, then the revoke and licensing is generally automatic and you'll get the license file back immediately.
_________________
Community Admin
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
fakokay



Joined: 25 Jul 2007
Posts: 8

PostPosted: Thu Aug 02, 2007 3:06 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

don't you think is a little bit strange to revoke a licence for a missing dll?

can you just send me the dll ? i'll place it in my windows/system32/ directory so i can go forward with this...

regards.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
cjunge



Joined: 19 Mar 2006
Posts: 25

PostPosted: Thu Aug 02, 2007 5:30 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

fakokay wrote:
don't you think is a little bit strange to revoke a licence for a missing dll?

can you just send me the dll ? i'll place it in my windows/system32/ directory so i can go forward with this...

regards.
Why not just simply reinstall IonCube Encoder?

Cameron.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
fakokay



Joined: 25 Jul 2007
Posts: 8

PostPosted: Thu Aug 02, 2007 2:20 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

reinstall the software will change the date of registration... but i could be wrong since nobody from Ioncube tell me that is possible.

Sad
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
liaison
ionCube Support


Joined: 16 Dec 2004
Posts: 2788

PostPosted: Thu Aug 02, 2007 2:31 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

If the icon shell extension has somehow been deleted from your system then reinstalling would fix this, and it would guarantee that you have a complete product install once again. Your existing license file may also still work, but if not, then just use the license request generator again and request a new license. There's no charge, it's simple to do, and usually the licensing is automatic if you email from the registered email address so it's also quick.
_________________
Community Admin
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
fakokay



Joined: 25 Jul 2007
Posts: 8

PostPosted: Sun Aug 05, 2007 4:10 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

That resolve the problem, thank ! Smile
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
liaison
ionCube Support


Joined: 16 Dec 2004
Posts: 2788

PostPosted: Sun Aug 05, 2007 4:42 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Great, glad that's resolved.
_________________
Community Admin
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    ionCube Forum Index -> ionCube PHP Encoder All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum