ionCube Logo
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 


 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    ionCube Forum Index -> ionCube PHP Encoder

Problems encoding wordpress plugin

Author Message
headfirst



Joined: 16 Jan 2009
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Fri Jan 16, 2009 5:15 am    Post subject: Problems encoding wordpress plugin Reply with quote

I used the online encoder tool to encode a wordpress plugin I have created. Prior to encoding I had no problems installing the plugin on any of my test machines. After encoding the plugin does not show up in the wordpress plugins menu to be installed.
I have tested on numerous configurations and wordpress installs.

Are there any special steps that must be taken for encoding a wordpress plugin so that wordpress can identify it and properly install it?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
gesman



Joined: 16 Jan 2009
Posts: 12

PostPosted: Fri Jan 16, 2009 11:52 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Try to create a separate header for your plugin and do not encode it.
Such as the way I did it for my membership plugin:
Main plugin header file:
===================

<?php
/*
Plugin Name: MemberWing Free Edition
Plugin URI: http://www.memberwing.com/
Version: 3.34
Author: Gleb Esman, http://www.memberwing.com/
Description: Allows to use any WordPress blog/site as a Membership Site. <a href="http://www.memberwing.com/software/">Automated Paypal support and integration with affiliate networks are available in premium editions.</a>
*/
define('MW_PLUGIN_FILENAME', basename(__FILE__));
require_once ('memberwing.php');
$sb=TRUE;
?>

memberwing.php - would be the main intellectual property file.


Hope this helps.

Gleb
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Alix



Joined: 28 Jul 2010
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Wed Jul 28, 2010 10:32 am    Post subject: Wordpress plugin Reply with quote

Hello for ALL
I have a wordpress plugin but i c Rolling Eyes ant Encoded it using incube,if any one can help me in this mater ,send to me any link that can help me
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Yahoo Messenger
kblessing



Joined: 31 May 2009
Posts: 241
Location: Grand Rapids, Mi

PostPosted: Wed Jul 28, 2010 2:14 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

You should be able to encode the plugin with ioncube encoder very easily. Just have to make sure that non-encoded files can include it (ie: wordpress itself). (ie: don't use --include-if-property or a similar include protection method)

Verify that the plugin works on WP prior to encoding it.
_________________
http://ionvz.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
reelstuff



Joined: 26 Aug 2010
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Thu Aug 26, 2010 2:25 pm    Post subject: I was just trying to do this Reply with quote

Thanks for the topic, I was also trying to do this, I wonder if there is a graceful method of implementation, so that the plugin gracefully degrades, upon an error, for example,

When I tested it I got a wordpress error, (invalid header)

Then when I tried the example, I got a PHP error cannot locate resource, very interesting thread, I am definitely interested in using ioncube but so far nothing I have tried seems to work,
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
tommy40



Joined: 05 Apr 2011
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Tue Apr 05, 2011 7:22 pm    Post subject: Same here problem with encoding wordpress plugin Reply with quote

Hi
Im still stuck also

i have a plugin that i encoded but i get errors also.

can you explain in more detail how to do this as i only need one og the php plugin files encoded to prevent links being changed.

its just this file:
Code:
<?php
/*
Plugin Name: WP plugin
Plugin URI: http://my domiain name
Description: A plugin to automate the process 
Version: 1.2
Author: 
Author URI: http://www.my domain.com
*/
 
$pluginslug = 'plugin';
$pluginname = 'WP Plugin';
$pluginurl = 'http://www.mydomain.com;
$helplink = 'Get more information here'; 
$helpurl = 'http://www.mydomain.com/';
$affbanner = 'http://www.mydomain.com/images/pluginbanner.jpg';
$affurl = 'http://www.mydomain.com/'; 
$showbanner = True; 
$showfooter = True;
 
include 'efpd/functions.php'; 
?>
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
liaison
ionCube Support


Joined: 16 Dec 2004
Posts: 2788

PostPosted: Wed Apr 06, 2011 10:10 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

If the comments at the start of the file are required for wordpress to recognise the plugin, you could either have a plan text file with the comments that includes the encoded file, or else use the custom header feature of the Encoder to add the relevant comments to the start of the encoded file that you need.

One other thing to consider is that the design of your file is poor with its reliance on global variables, that are easily dumped by looking at $_GLOBALS. It would be better to make that type of data available via a function or class, preferably with a misleading name and not one such as get_my_secret_data(), though the function name obfuscation feature of the Encoder will also turn the name into something else anyway for further protection. For extra protection still, you could make the function take a parameter such as $total_values, and when passed a number, have it return something that is consistent with the misleading name that you chose. Design it so that only when $total_values is passed a secret key, or even an array with very specific values, would it return the actual data that you are interested in. In short, obfuscate the name and behaviour of the function to make it harder to produce the secret data.
_________________
Community Admin
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
tommy40



Joined: 05 Apr 2011
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Wed Apr 06, 2011 10:28 am    Post subject: Thanks Reply with quote

Thanks Nick

The file as shown above is just like that ( except i didnt put my real domain ect in ) is the first main file that shows in wordpress.

I dont want to go changing the php files as i paid to have it done.

i only want to encode this file as the others are all ok ( i can do it) its just i get header errors so i think i need to try custom header feature. Im guessing i have to create a new php with out my headers > then encode it with copy and paste the top header into Ioncube?

I will try any way thanks

( if only it was easy to just do as this plugin is a free version and so i need my banners and links to stay)

Thanks for your help
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Tobias_Conrad



Joined: 03 Oct 2015
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Sat Oct 03, 2015 8:33 am    Post subject: fatal error when file reach end date? Reply with quote

When plugin is installed and working on end date it trows an fatal error and blank the complete webpage.

Do you get the same error?
how is your workaround?

do you found a better solution crypting wordpress files?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    ionCube Forum Index -> ionCube PHP Encoder All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum