ionCube Logo
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 


 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    ionCube Forum Index -> ionCube Loader

Ioncube and Zend Server CE (PHP 5.2) on Windows 2008 x64

Author Message
khanhpham



Joined: 05 Aug 2010
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Thu Aug 05, 2010 12:47 pm    Post subject: Ioncube and Zend Server CE (PHP 5.2) on Windows 2008 x64 Reply with quote

Hello,

I have trouble running my php web application on the following setup:

Windows 2008 R2 x64
Zend Server CE (PHP 5.2) 5.0.2 (including Apache)
Ioncube loader Windows VC6 (Non-TS) (x86)
Encoded PHP files using Ioncube encoder5 basic 6.0 (linux)

I seems like the ioncube loader only can decode some files correctly. When it goes wrong on a web page the server output is:
<!DOCTYPE HTML PUBLIC "-//IETF//DTD HTML 2.0//EN">
<html><head>
<title>200 OK</title>
</head><body>
<h1>OK</h1>
<p>The server encountered an internal error or
misconfiguration and was unable to complete
your request.</p>
<p>Please contact the server administrator,
admin@example.com and inform them of the time the error occurred,
and anything you might have done that may have
caused the error.</p>
<p>More information about this error may be available
in the server error log.</p>
</body></html>

On commandline PHP chrashes when running some encoded files.

php says ioncube is installed corretly
>php -v
PHP 5.2.13 (cli) (built: Apr 1 2010 17:12:02)
Copyright (c) 1997-2010 The PHP Group
Zend Engine v2.2.0, Copyright (c) 1998-2010 Zend Technologies
with the ionCube PHP Loader v3.3.18, Copyright (c) 2002-2010, by ionCube Ltd
., and with Zend Extension Manager v5.1, Copyright (c) 2003-2010, by Zend Technolog
ies - with Zend Data Cache v4.0, Copyright (c) 2004-2010, by Zend Technologies [
loaded] [licensed] [disabled] - with Zend Utils v1.0, Copyright (c) 2004-2010, by Zend Technologies [loade
d] [licensed] [enabled]

When I load the loader-wizard.php is says that ioncube is installed:
ionCube Loader Wizard
The ionCube Loader 3.3.18 is already installed and encoded files should run without problems.
Please contact the script provider if you do experience any problems running encoded files.
For security reasons we advise that you remove this Wizard script from your server now that the ionCube Loader is installed.

I tried to turn off Zend Server Components with the result is the same:
Zend Data Cache Off
Zend Debugger Off
Zend Guard Loader Not installed
Zend Java Bridge Not installed
Zend Optimizer+ Off

Does anybody know how to fix this?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
liaison
ionCube Support


Joined: 16 Dec 2004
Posts: 2575

PostPosted: Thu Aug 05, 2010 6:08 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I would recommend upgrading to the latest Encoder first of all and re-encoding your files to see whether this resolves. If not then feel free to create a support ticket.
_________________
Community Admin
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
khanhpham



Joined: 05 Aug 2010
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Fri Mar 04, 2011 1:48 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I have located the issue to following statements:

file1.php
<?PHP
include_once('c:\tmp\include\file2.php');
?>

file2.php
<?PHP
echo "hello world\n";
?>

Encode both files with ioncube_encoder5_basic_6.0.

file1.php is placed in c:\tmp\ and file2.php is placed in c:\tmp\include\

When running php file1.php php crashes. I belive the include cannot accept the "c:" part because writing "\tmp\include\file2.php" will run successfully.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
alastair



Joined: 23 Feb 2010
Posts: 96

PostPosted: Fri Mar 04, 2011 2:42 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

We have been unable to reproduce this so far - we encoded on Linux using the 6.5 Encoder for PHP 5 and then transferred the files to a Windows machine. file2.php was placed in C:\tmp\include. However, when running PHP on the command line on file1.php the expected "hello world" appeared.

However, this was with the latest V4.0.7 Loader for Windows (VC9) build. Have you tried this with the latest Loader?

Please note that such queries should be put into the support helpdesk at http://support.ioncube.com/
_________________
Alastair

ionCube
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
khanhpham



Joined: 05 Aug 2010
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Fri Mar 04, 2011 3:25 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I'm using the Windows VC6 (Non-TS) (x86) version 4.0.7. The 4.0.7 VC9 version is not possible to load when using Zend Server CE (PHP 5.2) on Windows 2008 R2 64 bit.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
liaison
ionCube Support


Joined: 16 Dec 2004
Posts: 2575

PostPosted: Fri Mar 04, 2011 4:40 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Works fine for me too with PHP 5.2.3 CLI and the 4.0.7 VC6 non-TS Loader.

This could be a user error of some kind or some problem with the PC; for example, maybe the drive letter isn't C!
_________________
Community Admin
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
khanhpham



Joined: 05 Aug 2010
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Fri Mar 04, 2011 6:44 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

The drive letter is C. Have you tested it on a Window 2008 R2 64 bit Zend Sever CE PHP 5.2 as I did?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
liaison
ionCube Support


Joined: 16 Dec 2004
Posts: 2575

PostPosted: Fri Mar 04, 2011 7:18 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Quote:
Please note that such queries should be put into the support helpdesk at http://support.ioncube.com/

_________________
Community Admin
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
khanhpham



Joined: 05 Aug 2010
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Fri Mar 04, 2011 7:37 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Is a support ticket a free service or a payment service? If it is a payment service how must does it cost?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    ionCube Forum Index -> ionCube Loader All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum