ionCube Logo
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 


 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    ionCube Forum Index -> ionCube Loader

Loader in Windows XP

Author Message
janfri



Joined: 28 Jul 2007
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Sat Jul 28, 2007 9:01 am    Post subject: Loader in Windows XP Reply with quote

Good Morning,
I have use this method in my PHP.INI
zend_extension_ts = <drive>:\<path>\ioncube_loader_win_5.2.dll
But when i call the page i have this message:
"requires the ionCube PHP Loader ioncube_loader_win_5.2.dll to be installed by the site administrator."

Why?

Thanks
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
liaison
ionCube Support


Joined: 16 Dec 2004
Posts: 2545

PostPosted: Sat Jul 28, 2007 9:51 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Because you have some error in the installation. Remember to restart the web server software; make sure that you edit the correct php.ini file; check the apache error log if you use Apache; put " " around the path; if using IIS, put the Loader in a trusted location such as c:/windows/system32. If still stuck, please contact us via the helpdesk.
_________________
Community Admin
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
hiral



Joined: 31 Jul 2007
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Tue Jul 31, 2007 11:42 am    Post subject: Re: Loader in Windows XP Reply with quote

Hi,
I am Hiral Panchal.
I got same error "requires the ionCube PHP Loader ioncube_loader_win_5.2.dll to be installed by the site administrator."
If you get the solutions than will you please reply me.
my mail address is panchal_hiral@hotmail.com



janfri wrote:
Good Morning,
I have use this method in my PHP.INI
zend_extension_ts = <drive>:\<path>\ioncube_loader_win_5.2.dll
But when i call the page i have this message:
"requires the ionCube PHP Loader ioncube_loader_win_5.2.dll to be installed by the site administrator."

Why?

Thanks
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
liaison
ionCube Support


Joined: 16 Dec 2004
Posts: 2545

PostPosted: Tue Jul 31, 2007 11:55 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

All this means is that the Loader hasn't been installed successfully, if at all.

In this case the original poster was using PHP 5.2 but they were trying to use the Loader for PHP 5.1, and once they switched to the Loader for PHP 5.2 it worked fine.

There is a sticky post in this forum for help on installing, as well as install details linked from the Loaders page, but if you're still stuck after installing the Loader then please create a helpdesk ticket and we can assist further. In the ticket, include a link to the ioncube-loader-helper.php file on your server as this gives us information about the system.
_________________
Community Admin
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
hiral



Joined: 31 Jul 2007
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Wed Aug 01, 2007 9:58 am    Post subject: ioncube_loader_win_5.2.dll Reply with quote

hi,
thanks for the reply.

I have search ioncube_loader_win_5.2.dll on my computer but
I think I dont have ioncube_loader_win_5.2.dll file.

So will you please tell me that how can I poses that file?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
liaison
ionCube Support


Joined: 16 Dec 2004
Posts: 2545

PostPosted: Wed Aug 01, 2007 10:12 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

See: http://forum.ioncube.com/viewtopic.php?t=619
_________________
Community Admin
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Jameson



Joined: 06 Sep 2009
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Sun Sep 06, 2009 5:09 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

hi all,

I got the same problem.

1. Windows xp sp3
2. no php. should i?
3. ?
4. I don't know where the php.ini file is.

Can't I view this site http://www.shifting-suns.com/dwmember/signup.php without having to install IIS Server and stuff? I just wanna buy their product, not set up an internet server - is there any way?

Thank you !
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
liaison
ionCube Support


Joined: 16 Dec 2004
Posts: 2545

PostPosted: Mon Sep 07, 2009 1:10 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jameson

That's an error with the site providers that they will no doubt fix. You do not need to do anything on your machine.
_________________
Community Admin
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    ionCube Forum Index -> ionCube Loader All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum